Thoughtless Smiles

I’m feeling kinda late to the party with this post, as the other three people who could have written similar posts have already done just that. All the same, mine will of course be the most fabulous of them all, which is why I shall link the other three posts at the top now, to get them out of the way…
ONLY KIDDING!

If you want to read
Elm’s
post on this event, you’ll find it
here

Fibit’s
post is
here

Sav’s
post can be found
just here

Now, let’s move onto what I have to say about this event which, unless you’ve read any of the three posts above, you know nothing about… MYSTERIOUS, oooooh…

Yesterday, I met up with
Fibit
Elm
and
Sav
and it was AMAZING!
elm got to my house on Thursday evening; OK, it was practically midnight [exaggeration is fine], but it was her
GCSE Results Day
so I’ll let her off… Ha ha ha no. πŸ˜‰
We chilled on Thursday night, with loads of pop songs from when we were, like, 7-10: I still knew so many of the lyrics, almost as if Thursday wasn’t the first time I’d listened to those songs since being 6! Admittedly, we went to bed pretty late [after 12am], and I suppose it was this that led me to be terrified by my alarm at 06:59 on Friday… Don’t even ask.

The journey to meet our two blogmates [a term I have just created] was stressful to say the least. In an effort to keep things simple and understandable, I will write a list, in chronological order, of what happened.
Step 1: Whilst preparing to go out on Friday, it was noted that Fibit was NOT answering his phone. Concern is squashed away; smiles are retained.
Step 2: elm and I walked down to my local bus stopl to catch the bus to the station, where we had arranged to meet Fibit.
Step 3|: Place the flour, butter, sugar and eggs into a bowl, and mix…
Oops, sorry – wrong post. that’s for my Baking With L post!
Step 3: Fibit remains uncontactable, and Elm and I miss our bus to meet him, because we think something is up.
Step 4: Fibit gets in touch to explain his misbehaving mobile, and we decide to get a taxi to the station from home instead to meet him [he’s also late].
Step 5: Fibit meets Sav, we meet them both, and life returns to positives.

It must have ben an odd sight, with two teenagers guiding a further two tlind teenagers round shopping areas, but who cares – it was so much fun! We mainly just wondered around, chatting, laughing and pointing out ‘interesting’ shops, as well as buying and eating lunch. For me, it was quite a weird experience; I’m really not used to people actively wanting to spend time with me, and it feels amazing when it happens. To have the knowledge that, if someone asked me if I had local[ish] friends, I could confidently and truthfully say ‘yes, yes I do’ is incredible to me. Fibit, sav and Elm just aren’t the same as friends from school; I trsut them all, I feel included in our little group, and I actually feel as if they want to spend time with me too, rather than feeling pressured into it.

Whilst we were in one of two shopping centres, we all decided to sit on this bench and just chat for a bit. Something struck me at this point, and it felt so wonderful: I was thoughtlessly smiling. There was a grin on my face, and it wasn’t forced, or there to hide something deeper, or even there because I felt it should be. I was smiling because I was happy – genuinely happy -, and that feeling is the best in the world. For once, I wasn’t thinking about how anxious I should be in this situation, or how I was probably coming across as an idiot, or how I laugh too loudly and act too weirdly. No, I was so absorbed by the day itself, and by the brilliant company, that anything negative just floated away, and I felt free.

I really hope we can all meet up again soon [if Fibit is on time!]; there’s nothing else I’d rather have done yesterday. These three eman the literal world to me, and I can only hope that they realise that.

L XX

25 thoughts on “Thoughtless Smiles

  1. Yesterday was incredible and we really need to make more plans.
    “Baking with L” – looking forward to it πŸ™‚
    About half an hour ago, my brother took my phone apart, used some complicated terms and got it working again. Now the ringer’s a little quiet but at least it’s working!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Baking… Yes, that is definitely going to happen… No doubt about it… 100% πŸ˜‰
      I’m glad your phone is working, and yes, plans are good πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg the baking with L part deceased me heavily πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but anyway I so hope we can do this again though because I do want you to know that I don’t hate you like you thought I did

    Liked by 1 person

  3. STOP MAKING ME EMOTIONAL AAAAAHH!!
    Not even joking we all love you, like you’re fab and I’d do the same thing every bloody day. We need to make more plans, I’ll get the train up somehow sometime somewhere…
    I loved yesterday so much ❀ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oooh glad you had an amazing time! It’s really interesting to read all four of your accounts on the day as well πŸ™‚

    Can’t wait for the Baking With L post btw xD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hadn’t thought of that; I suppose the different perspectives and highlights of the day make for an interesting read. And yes, once I’ve figured out how to avoid my phobia of the oven, and then once I’ve learnt to cook successfully, we could think about it πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well I’m looking forward to that day! ;))

        Btw no ones cooking is worse than mine I can’t even make a cup of tea without it overspilling in the microwave.

        Hidden message: I can’t even use a freaking microwave properly.

        Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

