#TweetsFromTheTreadmill

Well, hello to y’all once again; I hope your day has gone fabulously!

Today, I bring news of an exciting new idea which I’ve been developing and thinking about, and am finally ready to share with you. Admittedly, it’s hardly revolutionary, but I really hope that you will like it…

As part of a sport which I play, and as part of my personal mission to stay fit ‘n’ healthy, I’ve decided to go to the gym. If you were to ask pretty much any of my friends, they would readily tell you why I DETESTE gyms, but I’ll sum up the main reason here for you, so that you have one less reason to hunt down my friends.
Gyms are full to bursting of semi-muscular ‘lads’, grunting like distressed llamas whilst lifting up weights, like they’re Olympic gold medalists. It is, frankly, pathetic.
Regardless, I’m going to go to a gym. I intend to spend most of my time there [4h per week] on the treadmill, cycling machine, crosstrainer and rowing machine, but that’s besides the point.

I love the idea of being properly fit.
I love the blogging community.
Mixing these two things together produced the following:
#TweetsFromTheTreadmill

Yup, there you have it. #TweetsFromTheTreadmill will basically be a collection of tweets from me, with observations about the gym, about life, about the day or just about anything that comes to mind. They will be posted on my Twitter account,
@CWarned
for you to read, either live or after the event, and to react and respond to, should you so desire. And, of course, these tweets will all be tagged with the hashtag #TweetsfromtheTreadmill.
Pure genius, I know.

when will this occur, I hear you asking. well, let me fill you in: I currently plan to go to the gym each Monday and Tuesday, from 4pm to 6pm BST [London]. I would love to have as many of you as possible interacting with said tweets – hey, c’mon, you’ve got 4h a week to tweet me! Aren’t you lucky?

And so, there it is: #TweetsFromTheTreadmill. If you can, i’d love for you to be a part of this, by interacting with me during these gym sessions: we can just have a chat, if you like, all under the hashtag #TweetsFromTheTreadmill. It’ll kick off tomorrow, so how about giving me a follow before then, so you don’t miss ANYTHING? πŸ˜‰

L XX

15 thoughts on “#TweetsFromTheTreadmill

Something to Say?

