Talk Music to Me tag

I’m back, and I’m actually doing a tag! I’m so bad at keeping up with tags and challenge posts etc, but I’m doing this one, because it’s such a fabulous idea, and really made me think, not gonna lie.
This tag was created by the lovely
Ruth, from Fearlessly Loud.
She’s awesome, and if you don’t follow her already, I urge you to check out her blog and give her a follow!

Let’s get going!

Rules:
•Thank the person that tagged you (cause that’s a nice thing to do!).
•Write a message that is either meaningful, story-like, funny or just random by only using song lyrics. Try to use as many different song as you possibly can!
•Let your readers try and guess how many songs (and maybe even which ones) you’ve used.
•Tag a couple of awesome people.

Another huge thanks [and plug!] to
Ruth
for the nomination.

OK, without further ado, let the lyric-quoting … begin!

“We wrote a story in the fog on the window that night, and I’m dying to see how this one ends. All my life I’ve been good but now, I’m sorry if I seem uninterested. Today’s the day I’ve been waiting for, so what’s wrong with being confident? I remember we were driving, driving in your car, but all we do is drive. You carry my groceries, but where are you now that I need you? CONFIDENT: that’s me, I’m confident, because imagination is the key. The ones you see less are the ones you love most, and although we found love in a hopeless place, this love is difficult but it’s real. Last night I told you I loved you, but I hate that I love you, because you need me, I don’t need you. I got my ticket for the long way round, but we wait for trains that just aren’t coming – I’ve been waiting all night! Made a wrong turn once or twice, but we’re only lost children, trying to find a friend.”

Gosh, that was actually super difficult! I know, I know, it makes very little sense, but just pretend it’s, like, one of those old books/plays that you have to study in English class – the ones that no one really understands, so we all pretend to know what the hell those old authors were on about.

OOOH, the nominations…
I nominate:
Luna
Em
Elly
Fibit [who’s already been nominated, but this is just to make sure he does it!!!]

Hope you enjoyed! Comment below what songs you think I’ve used here, and MAYBE I’ll tell you if you’re right 😉

L XX

32 thoughts on “Talk Music to Me tag

  1. okay first of all how tf did you write this in like 10 minutes :O if i do tags it’s usually about a month after i was tagged XD thank you for the nomination though!! i’ll see if i can sneak in this tag between some Auguest posts but otherwise remind me to do it next month ;P

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ayyyy thanks for the tag! I definitely recognised some Halsey, Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran in there, and am I right in thinking that there’s some Alessia Cara too? There’s also Fast Car by Tracy Chapman in there too, which is a brilliant song, I must say!
    I’ll have to try and get my post up soon! x

    Liked by 1 person

      1. The ironic thing is, my real name is used for both boys and girls, so this not only happens on my blog, which it has before now, but also in real life 😂
        Don’t worry about it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha! That’s like my sister! Her name is one that is usually seen on guys, so people are always like, her name’s that?

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the nomination! I love the little message you made and it DID make sense in it’s own, non-sensical way. I’m going to have to get thinking (and more importantly listening to lots of music). 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

