I Might Have Made A Baby…

I knew that title would capture your attention — I should go into marketing and online advertising!
For the record, I have NOT MADE A BABY.
Promise.
100%.
Honest.

As you may (not) know, today marks my nine month Bloggoversary: in other words, I published my first post nine months ago today. Oh, how lucky you all are that I decided to click publish on that post; without that, I wouldn’t even be writing this…
Anyway, as the biologists amongst you (I like to think I attract an intelligent fan base) will know, nine months is the period of time between the conception and the birth of a human child. Based on this, I have come to the conclusion that my blog is old enough to have a blogging kid! That’s terrifying…

I don’t think there’s a term for a blogging child. You know, there’s a specific word for a baby cow (calf), and for a baby goat (kid), but a baby blog? Maybe we need to invent that, and then write a letter to, uh, the word factory (just agree…) to get it instated in the dictionary. I think, for the sake of simplicity, it’d be the same word, regardless of language, like the word `selfie”‘ (not the blogger, although she too is an amazing part of modern-day life, celebrated globally).

Anyway, back to what I actually wanted to say in this post of mine, this postling. Why, I hear you ask, do I call this post, out of all my posts, a postling? Well, allow me to explain.
I don’t know.
Explanation finito.

Every time I write a Go-Me-I-Have-Been-Spewing-Crap-For-Yet-Another-Potentially-Significant-Number-Of-Months post, I always say how much I love you guys, and just how much you mean to me. Of course, this is still true: I still love you, you still mean the world to me and I still would now never want to live without each and every one of you guys. However, I feel it’s time to shake things up a little: wouldn’t want you getting bored now, would we?

This time, I thought what I’d do is write you a poem — aren’t you the lucky ones today? First, a post from me, and now a poem!

* Poem starts *
Poems are a form of art,
some write them every day.
But I just can’t be arsed right now,
so go outside and play.
* Poem concludes *

Well, wasn’t that a fabulous poem? Maybe I should recite that to my imaginary blog-child… It’s a good ide, no? Although, saying that, I don’t want my child knowing language like `arsed”‘ before he knows how to say `L”‘; I’d get jealous for, um, arses… Yup, definitely.

Wow, this post has suddenly got a lot of words saying a whole lot of nothing… What have I actually achieved in the last nearly-five-hundred words?
`A lot”‘, did you say?
Correct! Congratulations!!!

Regardless, happy nine-months to me, eh? I hope (for your sakes) that I go on for at least another nine months: I mean, c’mon — imagine how depressing your lives would be without moi… I know, it’s just too awful to contemplate. Quick, remove that thought from your mind: think of cute bunnies eating pizza under rainbows, surrounded by sweets and unicorns.
… There, there — everything’s better now.

With that, I shall leave you to enjoy whatever you were doing before you decided to come and read this shizzle. I hope that you have a nice time doing, erm, whatever you’re doing, and can I just say that I love that top: it looks AMAZIN’ on you!
* I chose top as the item of clothing in question as I sincerely hope that all of my readers are wearing tops of some sort — onesies count. *

L XX

33 thoughts on “I Might Have Made A Baby…

  1. Maybe we really should create such a word! 🙂 And that poem is fab, L!
    That title really attracted my attention XD I was like O_O Wth L?!
    I should learn from you! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MY HEART STOPPED AT THAT TITLE HAHA! But Happy nine months with your blog! I have no idea when I started my blog as I did a redesign of my blog and got rid of a lot of old rubbish posts but I think it was around October/November? But I’m so happy you’ve kept blogging for so long, you make lots of people happy with your blog! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is such a sweet thing to say! Thank you 🙂
      I thought that title would grab peoples attention: clearly, I was right… Marketing is most definitely the way forward for me.
      Your blog also makes a lot of people happy, including me, so thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my God, that poem was actually amazing! I have like three more months until my blogging baby is born, it’s really hard with all the imaginary vomiting and stuff but I’ll survive. Congratulations on your nine months!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oooh damn. I wanted to pet my grandchild (since you were my kid and your kid is my grandkid) but oh well…my phone screen will do *pets phone screen*
    Also, globally celebrated Selfie wants to congratulate peasant L on 9 months of being ze blog daddy 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good clickbait, I must say. This post made me smile! It wasn’t even necessarily what you were saying, but the sort of half-rambly way in which you said it! Wonderful post and congratulations on nine months!

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

