Goodbye: Part Four

Part Four already? This story is gripping…

GOODBYE: PART FOUR

Wednesday 26th September

All my days are the same now – I don’t get a chance to write that much. I wish I did because it is the only way that I can properly stay at piece with myself. If I were able to, I’d write home too but I don’t have enough time or money to do so.

My wages are poor and are paid directly to my parents who need it more than me. Only a small fraction is given to me and even then it is not enough to buy postage stamps, notepaper or a pencil. It is paid weekly to my parents and monthly to me.

The only reason I’m able to write today is because I have a disease which I can’t even pronounce let alone spell. I dare not ask the adults as I’d either be called nosey or be told that I’m well enough to work. I personally think that my illness is due to overwork or lack of sleep but I don’t want to say my own thoughts.

I feel like I’m losing my personality, losing the right to be me. Nobody can change that now. I have no contact with anybody in the outside world. I have had contact with my parents once since I’ve been here.

‘Tis L again: This kid is messed up…

18 thoughts on “Goodbye: Part Four

  1. WOAH, this kid is VERY deep! That got sinister, VERY quickly. Loving this as ever! THANK YOU for posting it once per day and NOT once per week because I need this in my life

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer.

    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
    The layout look great though! Hope you get the problem solved
    soon. Thanks http://www.yahoo.net

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

