Goodbye: part Two

Oh, the long awaited second part to 10-year-old me’s thrilling novel… Enjoy!

GOODBYE: PART TWO

Monday 22nd April

So that’s to be my life now. I start work on Wednesday although I’ve arrived already. That last kiss with Mummy and the last hug with Daddy was almost unbearable. My parents never cry but then, they did. Their sixteen-year-old daughter, off to work. I’d never been on a train on my own before – it wasn’t scary. I was too preoccupied thinking about my new home to feel frightened.

Mr and Mrs Miles, the owners of the farm, are just like Mummy and Daddy but without the nice parts. They are strict. They are mean. Worst of all, they are loud. They don’t speak – they shout. No, they bellow. Then both have blue eyes and dress in expensive clothes that my family wouldn’t even dream of. They were the kind of clothes that have the price tag that you don’t even bother to read because you already know by the design that it is well out of your budget. Nowadays, i just hide in my corner and hope not to be noticed.

Mrs Miles is an amazing cook however I’m never allowed a fair portion. They think I should be grateful for being allowed to stay in their house. I’m the one working for them!

Hey – L again here. Just a quick thought: is it just me who’s kinda getting the vibe that 10-year-old me was already going through some kind of emotional teenage rebellion phase? Maybe I was destined to become an emo rebel… Just a thought

14 thoughts on “Goodbye: part Two

  1. Howdy, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i
    was just curious if you get a lot of spam remarks?
    If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you
    can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any help is very much appreciated. http://www.yahoo.net

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I get a few spam comments, primarily trying to convincc me that I’m not writing posts that are search-engine optimized. Honestly, all I can suggest is just to check your spam comments on a regular basis, and delete the ones which are spam. Bare in mind that sometimes genuine comments [like this one, in fact] make their way into the spam comments without your knowledge, so just ensure that you read through comments before removing them perminently.

      Like

Something to Say?

