A Potential Project

Several months ago, I initiated The Social Project, a collection of guest posts raising awareness of issues within society from across the globe. Personally, I was shocked by how many amazing bloggers, who I admire and who’s blogs I read regularly, wanted to get involved, and ultimately contributed posts to the project, which in my eyes was a success. I hope that anyone who read those posts was, like me, enlightened by the descriptions, unique viewpoints and interesting opinions of all who took part, whether they wote the main post or commented with other thoughts.

Today, I bring you a new idea for another project, to see if you guys are interested, or have any suggestions for this next idea of mine.

Ours to Share: The Blogging Project
With such a diverse collection of unique individuals in the Bloggosphere, it can be difficult to find one thing that connects us all together: something common that we all share. Of course, there is one common interest among us, and that is blogging. Each and every one of you here either writes, reads or writes and reads a blog, or several blogs, and that in itself is special.
The idea of The Blogging Project is to express what it is about blogging that you love so much: why you do it, why you read blogs, what you, or others, gain from it. There are so many areas to discuss in this area, and I believe that by discussing them, we can both explore what blogging means to us as individuals, and hopefully inspire more people to take up blogging.
… I know, I know – that last bit makes me sound like I’m some ultra-famous, influential blogger [which I’m not], but small things matter. As I say, a pond would not be a pond without the drops of water …

The format of this project, then, will be fairly similar to the format of The Social Project. Each week, a guest blogger will pick one reason why they blog – ‘blog’ being a word that covers both the reading and writing of blogs -, and they can then choose to write an explanation, poem, or other post of their choice about that topic. Their post will be posted on this blog, with a link to where you can find their blog.

I really hope you like this idea. if you’re interested, please let me know down in the comments, and we can go from there. Equally, if you have any ideas to improve this project, do not hesitate to get in touch and let me know – not everything can be done alone.

L XX

37 thoughts on “A Potential Project

  1. Thats a good idea! I won’t be able to take part, because of school and studies and all that shniz, but I think this would go well! Best of luck πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amazing idea. Count me in. And if you need any help from my side please so let me know. This is a wonderful idea and I would be glad if I can be a part of it. ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on The Social Project! I absolutely loved participating in it. πŸ™‚ Too bad, I won’t be able to in this one.
    But anyways, best of luck! I hope it will be as great if not more. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oooh, this is such a good idea! I know I failed st contributing to the last project BUT I can always try and have a go at this one (if you want me to of course, haha)!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. … And I would absolutely love to have you be a part of this! Could you send me an email, and we can discuss from there?

      Like

  5. This idea sounds amazing! I would say you are influential; your blog covers such a diverse range of topic, and I love the warm vibe your blog gives off!

    I would love, love, love to take part in this project.

    P.S Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re more than welcome: you’re producing excellent material. I’d love to hard you get involved: drop me an email, and we can discuss further X

      Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

