Yes Life, More of these Moments Please

Hiii! it’s me… Yeah, remember, me? L?
You haven’t forgotten me already, have you?
Oh, right, yeah… Yeah, the llama who says “yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas” quite a lot, likes pizza and spends too much time on Twitter… Yup, that’s me!

Yes, the day you’ve all been waiting for: i’m back from the land of France… Franceland, Land-de-France…
It was AMAZING! I swear, it was just so nice to have a change of scenery, and to be surrounded with friends, even though I knew like nobody at the start of the week. We camped near a lake, and it was just so naturally beautiful every morning to walk out of the tent and smell the fresh, admittedly cold French air, and just to be grateful that another day was to be spent in the beautiful greenery of French countryside.

Before anyone gets worried, no, I was not too affected by the floods which I hear have been making the news recently. Although Paris is practically underwater, we only had to drive around it on our way to and from where we were staying, and so it wasn’t too bad for us, besides a few road closures and subsequent diversions. Whilst I’m here, however, I’d just like to say that I hope anyone affected by flooding right now – whether that be in Paris, in France or anywhere else – is OK, safe and happy.

I can’t write for too long today; I have a music exam tomorrow [argh!!!!] and I need to do some extra last-minute revision before heading to bed. However, I just wanted to mention to you something super crazy that happened to me yesterday, as we all said our goodbyes from the france trip and headed back to our respective homes. I had just met up with my family – all the emotion, not gonna lie -, and I’d just picked out my bag from the tower of luggage which had been tossed from the underneath of our coach, when something really weired happened.
… Oh, haha, very funny. No, I did not see myself in a mirror. Rude.
As I walked out of school and back towards the car with my family, three people came running towards me. At first, I thought that maybe i’d dropped something, or that they were coming to murder me – after all, if they got arrested over here in England, at least they could understand the police officers. Instead, they stopped in front of me… Here come the guns and knives… No, of course not!
Anyway, they came over to me, and actually hugged me, and said that they were going to mis me, and that the last week had been amazing. It was just so weird to feel that appreciated, and important to someone, and to feel that I had made a positive difference to their memories of this trip. I actually started crying, both for the reason above and for the fact that, honestly, I was going to miss them so much too: they’d all been so friendly to me, and we’d had such a laugh. and, true to my word, I do miss them hugely, even though it’s only been a day – mental, I know.

Just remember this: despite not realising it yourself, someone, somewhere, appreciates you, and not even just for a specific act. They appreciate your presence, your personality – they appreciate you.
Just like I do.

Anyway, with that, I will leave you to enjoy your day/night, and I will get on with some revision de music – see, I tried to learn the language! After all, it is [apparently] the language au romance…

Au revoir!

L XX

31 thoughts on “Yes Life, More of these Moments Please

    1. Oh, if anything, go for the food! I’m not talking about the stereotypical snails, frogs’ legs and garlic; the baguettes, crepes, soups… And the coffee, if you’re into strong coffee (which I seriously am), is to die for! X

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so sorry I took so long to reply to this: I may or may not have accidentally spammed it! Yeah… But France was amazing, and exams are… Ugh :

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Honestly when I heard about the floods, my first thoughts were ‘OH GOD NO WHAT ABOUT L’, so I’m glad to hear they didn’t affect you all that much! And about the people at the end: that’s so lovely and sweet of them! It is nice to feel appreciated, isn’t it?! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m glad you had a good time! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It sure is nice to feel appreciated, and your comment made me feel just that, so thank you so much! You’re amazing! The fact that you actually were concerned about me… ๐Ÿ˜–

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Awww, of course I’d be concerned about you! You are the one and only L the Llama, after all! And I’m glad I could make you feel like that; that actually makes me really happy! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh god – how much have I missed on your posts?! You went to FRANCE?! EEEEE LUCKY I LOVE PARIS! It’s so convenient for you because you can just catch a quick train over there, for me I have to take a really long flight ๐Ÿ˜› Also glad you’re safe about the floods! Over here in Sydney it was pouring so much on the weekend that trees and powerlines fell over and there was a flood warning – there hasn’t been one since 30 years ago ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    And GOOD LUCK FOR YOUR EXAMS!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Although we can just catch the train, we actually went by coach, with a ferry to get across the water. I can’t say I enjoyed the journey hugelyโ€ฆ But it could’ve been worse! Wow, that weather sounds bad: I hope you’re okay and safe ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oooh the ferry ride must’ve been interesting! Though I can’t imagine how much you’ll see on the water… aha. Yeah it was awful and I am – thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. ๐Ÿ˜‚ love it!
        I often say that Starbucks is EVERYWHERE: turns out they’re even in the English Channel, aboard P&O Ferries! ๐Ÿ˜‚
        Glad you’re alright, and hoping that the bad weather has passed now. Best wishes from the other side of the globe ๐Ÿค

        Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

