What’s Happenning, Then?

Well hello to you, my dearest chums, and may I say what a pleasure it is to be in your company once again?
I may not?
Rude.

It’s late, and I’m braindead, so I thought today we’d just have some of my views on what has been going on today, and what’s going on tomorrow, both in my life and in the world of the Internet – let’s get started.

Today, a clip of The Queen [you know, the one in England], along with her grandson Prince Harry responding to a video of the President of the USA and the First Lady went VIRAL [definitely worthy of the capitalisation]. If you haven’t seen this yet, I insist that you stop reading this a moment – wow, did I just say stop reading MY post? – and go watch it
HERE
Now that you’re all up-to-date, let’s discuss.
Oh.
My.
God.
This kind of thing, however staged it might be, just makes me smile and laugh so much, and I don’t even know why. I kind of like the idea of the Queen in the same video as an iPhone – hey, even a text message! I don’t know why I don’t expect her to be up-to-speed with modern technology, but I just don’t, and this video… and the way she says “Oh, really… Please”, in that really posh accent, and then the “boom” at the end… AHHH I love this!!!
Yes, we in England are just as obsessed with the Queen as everyone else around the world is πŸ˜›

Tomorrow, I have a sports tournament, and I’m actually really excited, for the first time in ages. so many rumours have gone around about me recently, but tomorrow I’m just going to walk in, head held high and have a great day playing sport and hanging out with the people who mean the most to me. I think that’s super important, and I’ve really missed friend-time lately, so that’ll be nice. I’ve got to get up early though; the things I do for sport and friends, eh? πŸ˜›

Update: I’m currently in the midst of playing the word association game with two of my closest friends via text message…
For those who don’t know [and have been leading a sad life thus far], the word Association Game is where one person says a word, and the next person says the first thing that comes into their head when they hear that word. You can’t say the same word twice, or the same word as someone else, and it just goes on and on until you’re either out or bored to death. I have this group chat, and so it is an everlasting game, just in slow-motion, as we pick it up as and when we can. So, that’s my evening: word association! I lead a fun, exciting and eventful life… In my head!

Well, that’s it from me; I hope you enjoyed this slightly random post – at least this one reflects my personality!!!

L XX

9 thoughts on “What’s Happenning, Then?

    1. I don’t think I like the idea of them having so much money, but I think that they seem like good people… Thank you, it was great πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. OH YOU WON A GOLD, but still, let’s time travel and act as if I actually commented on time (okay? okay.) Soo…GOOD LUCK FOR TOMORROW πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
    Also, your queen is hilarious XD

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

