Six Months of Me

I can’t believe it. I honestly can not believe that this time six months ago, I published my very first post here on WordPress. It seems, in some ways, so much longer ago than that, and yet in others, it seems like it was just last week.

To think that today, I hae close to 10,000 views, nearly 300 followers and, most importantly to me, a brilliant group of interesting, funny and inspirational friends – it’s all just so incredible. I genuinely feel that my life today is so different to my life dix months and one day ago, and I’ve been trying to figure out why that is. I suspect it’s because I finally have a platform to speak, to get my ideas out. I have people to talk to, but also people to listen to, to lern from and to help when I can. Finally, I can stop bottling up my issues, and I can let them out, to be heard by people who care about me, who want the best for me, and who understand.

It’s probably quite clear that i’m a rather weird person – but then, aren’t we all? Over the years, I’ve found it difficult to fit in with groups of people: I’m not a “nerd”, or a “lad”; I’m not a “hippy”, or a “gangsta” – I’m me, and I don’t fit in. But here, in the blogging world, I feel that, finally, I’ve found a home. A group of people who accept me for who I am, and actually like to [virtually] be around me, talk to me, listen to me. Perhaps that was what I was looking for in blogging – I don’t really know. But I sure as hell found it, and I’ve never been happier.

thinking about it, why did I start blogging? I honestly don’t really know. Maybe it was a combination of wanting to find a home, wanting to share and read other people’s stories, and to find somewhere where I could do the thing I love: writing. At school, I’m not much good at maths or science, or even French. But writing – I may not be good at it, but I enjoy it, and isn’t that what really matters?
by blogging, I can write without constraints, like those set in school. Here, I don’t have to write a persuasive letter, due on Monday, or a newspaper report for Thursday morning. Here, I can write whatever, whenever, and that freedom allows me to best express myself. That’s what I love about blogging; freedom.

I’ll stop here, because this is all very deep and I’m still overwhelmed that it’s been six months. I just want to say it now; to each and every one of you who have ever read, liked, commented on or followed my blog, thank you. It is you – every single one of you – who have made these last six months. I’ve never been happier, more stress-free or more relaxed than I have been in these last months, and that’s because I have finally found people who I trust, and who I hope trust me.
I love sharing with you guys; I hope you enjoy sharing with me too.

L XX

52 thoughts on “Six Months of Me

  1. Congratulations L! You are amazing and I love your blog. I also loved this post and like I totally understand about not fitting into one particular category but just being who you are! You are awesome! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations L. You’ve helped me lots with your great advices and always being there for me, can’t thank you enough. Glad you made this blog, didn’t only change your life but also impacted many.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You, L, are amazing. Don’t you forget that. You have made me smile, laugh and think over so many things in life. I can’t praise you enough. Plus, you ARE weird. That counts. 😝☺

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s fine! As long as I know that you know you are awesome! (You don’t have to answer that 😝 ) And I know, right? Weirdness makes everything better πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I beg for your forgiveness, Lord Llama, but I am afraid that there shall be no God of Weird. The Heavens say so. πŸ™‡πŸ™‡

        Liked by 1 person

      1. OMG that’s so kind and awesome. You too add a great deal to the Vloggosphere! I just try to make a blog where people can laugh, smile and read thought provoking posts. I do my best xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats L, before we know it you will have been here for a whole year! I’m so glad you decided to start this blog because you’ve written a ton of amazing posts and supported so many people! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much: that is so kind! Not gonna lie, I kinda feel like people are writing my blog eulogy… I’m not dead, just for the record 😜

      Liked by 1 person

  5. SIX MONTHS HOW HOWWWW?!!?
    You’ve been an awesome and amazing blogger, friend, blogging friend and geez, you’re getting old! Haha, you’re gonna stay here until every single hair turns grey and lead an army of Llama’s until the end of time… MWAHHAHAHA.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I don’t know why but I’m so proud of you like I’m your father! HAHAHAHA, Congratulations, my child! No, I’m just kidding, hahaha. But seriously, I’m so proud and happy for where are you now. I feel also the same way about the blogosphere. I feel such an outcast in the real world but here, it’s home. πŸ™‚ Congrats L!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I can write a really long post telling you all the reasons why I love your blog and am inspired by you, but to make all this a little shorter: you are an incredible person and blogger and I am so glad to have gotten the chance to read the incredible things you write. You Go L!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. AHH, I’m so late!!! Well, happy six month anniversary, L! You are incredible. I don’t know if you realize but honestly you are so funny, kind, and just overall a great person. You have achieved so much in such a short amount of time and it is amazing! Liss and I haven’t been following you for long but we’ve enjoyed every minute of the time that we have. You make me smile everyday and keep up the great work.
    -Dani πŸ™‚ ❀ πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

