The Anonymous Blogger Award

I haven’t done an award post in, like, forever, so here I am, doing one now. This time, it’s The anonymous Blogger award, and I am really excited to get started.
… So I will get started …

I got nominated by
AnonymousBlog101
,
Elm
and
Life of Opal
Thank you guys so m=much for nominating me – i’m always really humbled when someone thinks of me when doing award/tag nominations.

Rules
1. Answer all the questions
2. Nominate 5 other anonymous bloggers.
3. Mention the person who nominated you in your post.
4. Tell them you nominated them.

Why did you become anonymous?
I decided to write anonymously because I wanted somewhere where I could speak freely. social media is all very well and good, but the minute you say something different, or don’t agree with the status quo, you’re immediately judged, and those online judgements move into real life judgements very quickly. anonymity allows me to feel safe in the knowledge that if I say something a little different, people won’t be able to link that back to me. Bottling things up just doesn’t work for me: given enough time, my metaphorical bottle bursts, and the contents has become acidic.

Who is your top 3 anonymous bloggers?
argh there are so many brilliant people to chooe from!
Elm – You’re just an amazing person and I don’t know where i’d be without you, both online and offline. I don’t say that about many people, trust me…
Selfie – You’re literally the funniest person ever and I genuinely really look forward to our chats and comment discussions because you’re fabulous, and so is your impression of Indian people doing an impression of non-Indian people doing an impression of an Indian person.
Luna – Your so good at giving advice, and your advice and posts are always so real and true. I literally get so excited when I see a pot from you on your blog.

If you could show your identity, would you?
I don’t think I’d reveal my identity for the pure and simple reason that there’s too much on this blog. If someone from school, for example, who wasn’t a friend saw this, I don’t think I’d hear the end of it. even if it wasn’t too my face, I’d be constantly thinking that people were talking about me. Plus, I’ve kind of developed this side of me – the L side – who is kind of the things about me that I like mixed together, and all of the crap things are just not involved.
… Yeah, the asylum called this morning; they’re preparing my padded cell as we speak.

Have you ever thought about revealing who you are?
Oh, of course I have. Every blogger who has ever interacted with me on my blog has been so amazing, and I’ve thought before now that maybe I owe something back. Maybe hiding behind closed doors isn’t fair to you guys. but then, see above, and I guess being anonymous is kind of fun for you guys too, as you can make up what I look like, for example.

Has anyone asked (your readers) who you are?
No, never. I think that there’s enough mutural respect between bloggers that when someone says they wish to remain anonymous, there’s no prying into their identity.

Nominations:
I would like to nominate:
Lora
Selfie
Little Blog
Hideaway Girl
Em
… And any other anonymous blogger who wants to get involved and do this!

Au Revoir

L XX

12 thoughts on “The Anonymous Blogger Award

  1. Yaaasss I love this award and I love your answers :D. I shall do a better impression of Indian people doing an impression of non-Indian people doing an impression of an Indian person for youuuu (soon). Thanks for the nomination Lama 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

