Oh Yeah, There Was A Concert

*Shuffles in shame*

I know, I know, it’s been a while for me. But hey, I have exciting reports o’ concert to give you…

So last night, as some of you may know, I went to Alessia Cara’s concert in London. and it was brilliant!!!

I went on the tube, across London, because the venue was quite a way away from where I live. I was extremely pleased to see a Costa Coffee [arguably the best British coffee shop chain] outide the station, and so obviously couldn’t resist… I mean who could resist the infamous vanilla latte? It was, like, a five minute walk from the station to the venue, and so I arrived what some people call early, but what I call fashionably early… Yup, c’est moi!

Lining up outside was cold to say the least, but I was so flipping excited it just didn’t matter. When the line began to move forward, I was literally jumping from foot to foot in anticipation, and don’t you think this post is now beginning to look a little like an English essay?
I had my ticket scanned [that must be a brilliant job, feeling like you have the power], and then I went inside. I grabbed a drink [Coke], and because it was London, it cost about 10 times as much as it was worth but hey, welcome to London!

And then…

The first support act was Arrow Benjamin, and he was amazing! He performed some original stuff, and I found out that he worked with Naughty Boy and Beyoncé on the song Running, so he performed that and it was bloody brilliant! I highly recommend you check his music out. The second support act was criag Stickland, and he performed, amongst others, an incredible cover of hello, by Adele. He made the whole venue sound so intermate, and yet there were 1500 people there…

After a short break [and a loo visit], Alessia Cara herself came on… And she rocked it! She performed everything the album, and gave personal messages about what the songs meant to her, and why she wrote them. It was so beautiful, and I sang along [obviously] to every one. My throat didn’t thank me for that…
she took a picture of the whole crowd and for some reason, it was just such an emotional moment. She just made it feel like she was performing just to you, even though everyone else wae in the room, feeling exactly the same. She also sang her cover of Sweater weather, by The neighbourhood. I didn’t realise I knew all the words, but I did, and she nailed it…

There were so many laughs last night, so many tears because of how emotional it all was. The music was flawless, from all three performers, and there is no way I regret any moment of it – even the cold lining up!

Now, it’s Easter Break: two weeks off school. I’ll try and post more often now, and I am sorry for the lack of posts from yours truly, although I hope you enjoyed this week’s All Around Us post. for now, I’ll leave you with this request: please listen to more live music. it is just so much more real, and you appreciate it so much more, and it also proves who an artist really is, if you know what I mean.

L XX

40 thoughts on “Oh Yeah, There Was A Concert

  1. OHMIGOSH this sounds so so amazing!!! You are so very lucky, going to Alessia’s concert. And I agree about seeing concerts live, there’s just this charm that’s really, unmatchable.
    And ARROW BENJAMIN!! I couldn’t hear what you were saying so therefore I was a confused lil’…thing. I’ve heard his works and I LOVE RUNNING ARGHH. It must’ve been awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad you had fun! Alessia is absolutely incredible and ugh I’m so jealous haha! And yes, live music is an amazing experience. 🙂
    PS: I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award over at my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. These are sad times… Holidays should be all year round… Or maybe we should swap school time and holiday time, so we have two week intervals of school

      Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

