I’m Reaching Out [Not Literally]

Hey Guys:

Is life good? I hope so. i’m so pleased you liked the recording off of yesterday’s post – it was super fun to record with
Elm
on the phone.

So today, I’d like to announce the beginnings of a super exciting project [well, I think it’s exciting].
What’s so excitingabout it?
What’s so exciting is that the project allows each and every one of you, should you wish, to get involved – exciting times, right?

I don’t want to reveal too many details, but i’ll describe the overall idea of the project, to give you an idea of what’s going on, and to allow you to decide whether you’d like to get involved with it.

It’s universally recognised, specifically in the younger generation, that there are hundreds, if not thousands of unnecessary issues in our society, ranging from discrimination to inequality and human rights, or rather the lack of them. So, I’d like to reach out to each and every one of my readers, whether you follow me or not, like my posts or not, comment on my blog or not. I’m asking for you to write a post – long or short, and in a style of your choice – about an issue in society that you feel strongly about. It could be one that directly or indirectly affects you, or something you’re very passionate about. Your post could take the form of a ormal blog post, or a poem, short story, or whatever other formats you can come up with.
The idea behind the project is to raise awareness about different problems within society, and, in some cases, to raise awareness for those who are affected.
There will be one post per week, for as long as we can keep this going.

I really hope you like this project idea. I really think that it’s time for our generation to raise awareness of the problems that many face, and I think that doing that in a creative way is a brilliant way of spreading a message. I hope that you get involved, and I can’t wait to hear from you.

If you are interested, feel free to leave a comment letting me know your email address [if you feel comfortable doing so], so I can email you to provide more information. If you’d rather, you can email me directly; my email address is:
cwarned@yahoo.com

hOpe to hear from you soon

L XX

46 thoughts on “I’m Reaching Out [Not Literally]

  1. Oooh, this sounds so cool! I might have to get involved!
    My email is hufflepuffthoughts@gmail.com

    Also, if you’re interested, I’m actually part of a Feminist blog that covers various big issues, so if you want I could give you the link to that to check it out? Only if you want of course. I just thought this was kind of relevant because of the subject matter of this post!

    Elly x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m just about to add you to the email list. And that blog sounds great – please let me know the link, because I’d love to check it out!!! Definitely relevant, don’t worry ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

