I Did Actually Forget to Title this, and That Seems Like a Good Title

Hey guys:

How are you? I’m good, although it’s still early, and I don’t have as much time to write this as I’d like – I’ve got to get up fairly soon, for school.

I’ve literally just thought about this: although I obviously can’t appreciate the picturesque sunrises and sunsets due to the whole blindness thing, but is it just me who absolutely loves the feeling of the first early morning rays of sun htting my bare neck? Like, I’ll go outside just to sit and relax in the early morning, because it’s so nice to feel the rising sun against my skin… Maybe it’s just me.

A couple of things today…
I wanted to thank you all so much for your amazing positive reactions towards my last post. Some of your comments, and especially
Parisian Pages’
reblog.
It meant so much to me that you guys didn’t judge me for any of that stuff, and that you didn’t go into “aww, poor disabled teenager”-mode, which was precisely what I was writing against.
to everyone who liked, commented, read or just took a pea at that post, thank you, because you’ve all made my week. No exceptions. Even if you disagreed somehow, you’re view is just as valid and I’d love to hear from you.

Next, something scary for me…
You may remember several weeks ago I mentioned that I was going to be involved in a radio piece, relating to the bionic eye, and my alternative opinion on it.

Well, today marks the beginning of this radio opportunity. Members of the BBC radio 4 crew are coming into school all day today, to develop a segment of the program on my life at school. This includes recording lessons, interviewing me and others in school and generally getting a feel for school life and the blindie.
with me having social anxiety [at the best of times], this is a huge step to allow a group of strangers to follow me around all day, watching and listening to everything I do. But, this year, I’ve decided to tackle my fears and problems, and I can only see today as a brilliant opportunity to do just that.
Of course, that doesn’t prevent me from being nervous. I’m absolutely shitting myself, but hey – I’m going to do it. I’m not going to hae a breakdown, or a panic attack or anything like that. Because today I’m going to be strong, and get through this.
No, I’m not going to get through this. I’m going to enjoy this. this isn’t an everyday experience, and I’m going to take control of myself and enjoy today.

 

Sorry for the short[ish] post; I’ve got to get up now…

 

See you later

 

L XX

25 thoughts on “I Did Actually Forget to Title this, and That Seems Like a Good Title

Something to Say?

