5 things that Will Make You Be Like L

Hey Guys:

How are you? I hope you’re well; I am, although I should probably be doing some homework right now… Yeah… Moving on…

I was reading an article about how articles that are titled “10 things that…”, or something similar to that, usually get the most clikcs. apparently, we’re psychologically more likely to click on these articles, for one reason or another. So, I decided to give it a go, and see if I get more likes, views, comments or even follows… It’s worth a shot, right?

I opted to write 5 things that, if you do them, will make you like me. Maybe you’ll start doing them, if you’re a dedicated fan [who am I kidding?], or maybe you already do them, which would make us, in some weird way, spookily connected.

Here goes:

5 things that Will Make You Be Like L
A list, written by Me, L

1. Saying sorry… to Anything
Maybe it’s a part of being British, or maybe it’s a part of being me, but I’ll say sorry to anyone, or frankly anything, who is prepared to listen to me.
Someone walks into me? I’ll apologise.
I walk into a door? “sorry.”
I stand in a corridor, as far out of people’s way as possible, and someone passes by six feet away from me? “I’m so sorry.”

2. Saying “Morning”, regardless of the hour
It can’t just be me who forgets what time of day it is from time to time, and by that I mean all the time. Because of this, I have adopted saying “morning” to anyone who greets me, regardless of whether it’s 8am or 7pm; it makes no difference. What’s even weirder if you ask me is that no one ever comments on it. Maybe they think [know] that I’m mentally just not there…

3. Getting stressed when you have not eaten your five a day, and the subsequent fruit stuff
tell me it’s not just me who, at 9pm, suddenly realises that they’ve only eaten 3 … fine,2 … alright,1 … 0 … pieces of fruit, and goes on a fruit binge. This consists of ramming as many different fruits and vegetables down your throat, for some reason as quickly as possible, to then show off that you’ve done your healthy deed for the day. If there is a minimal variety of fruit and vegetables available to you, there’s then the Inventing What You ate phase. this consists of breaking what you ate down, and thinking to yourself: “Well, that barbeque pizza did have onions on it… somewhere beneath the sauce… and the cheese…”.

4. Refusing to look at the time when waking up in the morning
You know when you wake up, and you instinctively know that it’s early – like really early? There’s that moment of sleepiness, and then the What-Time-Is-It phase. For some reason, I refuse to look at the time. I have some kind of messed up theory in my head that if I don’t check the time, it will be easier for me to fall back asleep again, which makes very little logical sense. Obviously, I shouldn’t use my phone to tell the time, because I will undoubtedly get distracted by notifications, game requests or social media. But there is no harm in a watch, right? My 2am body disagrees…

5. Claiming the aisle seat on trains, even if the window seat is free
I’ve discovered, after many years of psychologically manipulating members of the public, that people are less likely to ask you to move if you sit on the aisle seat of a train, with your bag or luggage on the window seat. This ensures that the creepy guy who is always attracted to me [I wonder why] does not have the option of sitting next to you, which is a bonus. Plus, it avoids the awkward leaning-over-stranger-next-to-you-to-show-the-conductor-your-ticket action, which is, at best, uncomfrrtable.

So there you are – your tips to be like me! Do you do any of these? Or maybe you have something similar you want to tell me about [I love reading things like thes]?

L XX

69 thoughts on “5 things that Will Make You Be Like L

  1. I can SO relate to 1 and 2. I’m always saying sorry to everyone and anything! Oh, and guess what L? We’re spookily connected ahaha ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ in some weird way…I’m just making this awkward…and this comment is too long?…Okay Bye. Night…I meaning morning ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ ahaha๐Ÿ˜‚ I crack myself up! Okay…sorry I’m really weird…Bye.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True. Being blind, it’s sometimes difficult to figure out if someone is holding the door, or if, for example, a bin is propping it open. So, if I hit the object holding open the door, I just apologise, to be on the safe side

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know how that feels! Someone says hey or whatever and my mind goes shortwires and becomes blank and it takes a second for me to recognise the person and reply

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know right! But then most of my teachers prefer ignoring their students outside school so I just end up awkwardly greeting them and they continue walking forward pretending to not notice me. I’m left looking like a retard ๐Ÿ˜…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahahah instead of sorry I say “thank you” so damn much like even where I’m not supposed to fit example “hey how r you?” “Thank you!” I’m really weird ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

