Hear Me Out

Hey guys:

This post comes fairly soon after my other post today, but hey – we can live with that, considering i’m taking a break from Tuesday to Friday…

any readers who have read this blog for a while will remember the friend who, quite frankly, I hated. they told other people things that they shouldn’t, and they did some pretty silly things. i’m not linking to any of my depressed posts, because I don’t feel it’s appropriate considering I’m about to tell you that we made up.

Forgive and forget, or so they say. Forgive, sure. Forget, I don’t know, but I can give it a shot. We have such a close friendship – closer than most which I share – that I thought that it was plain stupid to not at least give kiss and make up a go. Yeah, he did stupid stuf, but he admitted it, and although he hasn’t said so, I don’t think he’ll do it again. I hope not, anyway.

So there’s a happy ending – I’ve got my friend back, and that’s a relief. It’s weird how you don’t know what we’ve got until it’s gone, but even weirder is that we don’t know what we’ve missed until it’s back again.

I hat those promotional posts as much as you do, but hear me out: this friend of mine – the one I’ve talked about – has just created a blog. It pains me to say how good some of his points are, but they are pretty good. On his behalf, I’d ppreciate it if you checked out his blog:
Here,
and checked out what he’s sayin’ – I can be cool!

That’s it – sorry for the short blog post, but I think I covered what I wanted to. I hope you understand my decision, and check out this blog…

L XX

21 thoughts on “Hear Me Out

      1. That sounds similar to a “friend” of mine I had. We’d been the closest friends possible, but that was just because I was too blind to see why everyone else hated her. Until someone else helped me open my eyes *gasp*
        You probably don’t want to read it but I posted about her; Anna’s Story [Part One and Part Two]
        I’m glad you’ve forgiven your friend. I could never forgive mine.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. It’s great you made up with your friend! And exactly, forgive and forget… I usually forgive, but I’m not so keen to forget, ya know? Hopefully he won’t do anything to upset you again. 😉 It’s so true, what you said about realizing and missing things and such.
    I checked out his blog, it’s pretty cool! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you guys made up, and you were able to forgive him. I also had a falling out with one of my best friends a long time ago, and we recently were able to forgive each other after two years. I know that it wasn’t easy on my part, but its over now and we’re slowly rebuilding a friendship. Oh, and I’ll check out his blog sometime. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

