What Is Going On?

Hey guys:

How are you? I’m still semi-asleep, but feeling completely… Oh my god… You know the feeling, right?

Someone, lease, tell me what on Earth is going on with my life right now? It’s crazy – a good crazy, definitely, but crazy. Absolutely bloody mental…

I have 200 followers!!!
Like what? I’m just ‘that kid’, the unpopular one, the one in the corner that no one talks to. And yet, somehow, 200 of you guys want to talk to me, or at least listen to what I have to say. There are 200 people – more than 200 now – taking time out of their day to read this blog, and that, to me, is completely mind-blowing. And it’s not even 200 people who I know; it’s 200 people who, from the stuff I write here, have decided they like me, or at least what I have to say.
Thank you, each and every one of you, for following, liking, commenting… Like, I’m just speechless at the minute… Just thank you, so much, for everything.

acceptance speech concludes…

Next, I want to thank you guys again, for all of your lovely comments.
On which post?
All of them.
All of your lovely comments, the beautiful things you say, are what get me through the day. I’ve never had a negative comment [touch wood], on any post, even those that I thought would turn some people against me.
*Is this the post where I announce my love for Justin Bieber?*
But seriously, to each and every one of you, thank you SO SO much for absolutely every word you’ve written on my blog for me. Without sounding cheesy as hell, you’re why I get up and log on to the internet every day, because people on my personal social media aren’t always as kind and supportive.

One comment that really brought this to mind recently was written by
Letters2Emma
on one of my recent posts.

The comment started:
“Why do I not follow you already?”
This meant so much – someone acutally liked my stuff just from reading a couple, even just one post, and wanted to follow me. It just kind of brought this whole crazy world to my mind, and that’s, well, crazy. thank you, again,
Letters2Emma
for this lovely comment.

I think I have another post coming later; I’m not sure if I’ll hae time to write this post, and I’m still debating whether it will compromise my anonymity or not. if you read my last post, you’ll likely know roughly what I’m talking about.

Thank you, again, for 200 followers, and for all of your lovely comments.

L XX

64 thoughts on “What Is Going On?

  1. YESSS! I am so happy because I genuinely think you deserve this, L! Your posts are always so well written and interesting no matter what the topic. πŸ˜€ Congrats!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Well I’ll go call the hospital because I’m sure hearing voices in my head (especially voices with really cool accents) aren’t the best frame of mind πŸ˜› But we’ll see what they say…. maybe it’s a good thing ;D

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well…. I sent them the recording, and they said that this voice is quite the traumatic one. It can affect my state of mind completely… even leading to the diagnosis of… L SYNDROME. (dun dun dun) And there’s no cure. So I guess I permanently have your amazing voice stuck in my head until the end of time. Although they did say that having it in my head can change my mind for the better…

        Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

