When You Can’t Blog

Hey Guys:

How are you? I’m blogging a lot recently, making up for last week’s disappearance, and next week, when i’m away from Tuesday to Friday.

I guess this only applies to anonymous bloggers, although if I’ve missed a scenario in which this could apply to non-anonymous [try and say that if you’re really tired] bloggers, do let me know. Being an anonymous blogger myself, I want to talk about an experience I’m currently going through.
But I can’t talk about it…
I’m ridiculously excited and equally shitting myself about something I’ve got to do in the next few weeks. It’s an opportunity that I couldn’t have dreamed for, because it’s so unlikely to happen that it’s just crazy. But it is happening – a date, I can give.
Monday, 7 March.
What is it? I can’t say. If I even gave away some details, it would be all too easy for someone to find out who I really am. Sure, maybe at some point I’ll compose a really secretive post giving what info I can, or maybe I’ll write about it all, in the hope that you guys respect me enough not to go hunting for my identity. I don’t know, but right now, just know that I’m beyond excited.

But the feeling of not blogging…
It’s like being deprived. No, it’s like… Oh my God I’m seriously mesing this up. It’s like having a best friend, but you can’t tell them something, and you’re dying to tell them, but you know that if you do, they’ll find out some horrible secret about you.

I’ve told you guys so much about me, but nothing of particular importance – heck, you don’t even know my name! But over the last nearly-four-months [has it only been four months?], it’s like this blog is my closest friend – the friend that I wished I had. You’re my closest friends, because if we ever met in real life, you’d know nearly as much about me as, well, me. And yet the one thing that I’m dying to tell you – nope. I can’t. It’s some kind of cruel world that I live in now, but what’s crueller is that I’m restraining myself from telling you. It’s not someone else saying: “You can’t tell them”. It’s me. And that’s awful.

Sorry. I now feel like I’ve teased you, but seriously, this feeling… As I say, maybe I’ll write about this some time, maybe not. I don’t know.

L XX

66 thoughts on “When You Can’t Blog

  1. Not being able to say something applies when you’re a non-anonymous blogger and the person you want to talk about has the link to your blog xD Have fun with your thing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I get that feeling. I’m not super anonymous, but I’ve never revealed my face or personal information to my followers. But I can understand how you feel, not being able to talk about things, knowing that someone could find out something horrible. I’ve always been afraid that my friends would find my blog and laugh at me or find some of my ranting posts (sometimes about them), but for some reason I want them to know that I blog, yet at the same time, I feel like I would regret it.
    And it’s ok if you don’t want to reveal any information about yourself. That’s completely fine. The only thing I really told my followers about the real me is my first name and my birthday. But that’s basically it. I prefer semi-secrecy and I wouldn’t want anyone hunting me down either. xP Don’t worry, nobody will hold anything against you or your choices. 😉 You’ve been a great friend, and I’m glad I got to know you – even if just by a little bit – through blogging.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I exactly agree here… Grammatically, that makes no sense… But I know what I mean… it’s not even like they would find out something horrible, it’s just that they would find out who I really am, and that to me is a horrible thought… And I’m glad I got to know you too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sometimes I wonder what bloggers would think of me if I revealed more, such as my age or my face… and sometimes I wonder what my friends would think of me if I revealed blogging. Sometimes I think my “two worlds” should remain separate, but sometimes I desperately want everyone to understand me. xD But ya know, the way it is now is fine, too. 😉

        Liked by 2 people

      2. My crazy brain imagines them as two spheres, like to globes. They are touching, but as they are both spheres, they are only touching with a small amount of their surface areas. That’s very mathematical… Anyway, they’re only touching, and that’s it. They aren’t interlocking, and I could easily separate them. But they are touching for now. I like now too… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. xP That’s a cool way of interpreting it. I have no idea how I imagined blogging and real life.. I just thought of them as two completely separate parts of my life that didn’t have much to do with the other. xP

        Liked by 1 person

      4. My description made it sound like I’m super intelligent… I’m not. Maybe it didn’t, and because it was more intelligent than I normally am, I thought it make me look super intelligent… I’m confused; how do you measure intelligence?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Am I? Stop it. Really, am I? No, stop it. Really lovely.Stop it. STOP IT. *hits self over the head* – don’t they have those stressful IQ test? But then there’s the question of can you really measure intelligence, or is it just knowledge that can be tested?

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Honestly, everyone is intelligent in their own way. Everyone has different amounts of knowledge in different categories. I’m sure you’re brilliant at many things, so don’t doubt your ability! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      7. xP Sometimes it’s hard for me to believe people on the other side of the world are a day ahead. Heck, it’s complicated enough to imagine someone eating dinner 3 hours ahead because of different time zones. xD

        Liked by 1 person

      8. No, I’m sorry. I can’t eat to your timezone… I’m hungry, and it’s not a mealtime there. It’s breakfast time here, although I don’t eat breakfast. Unless… Is pizza acceptable as a midnight snack? 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Yeah there’s always I lot of things I want to post, and to vent. But I can’t because people found out about some of those posts and actually sent them to the people they were about, so yeah for even a blogger who isn’t anonymous there’s definitely things you can and can’t say

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s absolutely alright! Good luck for whatever you’re doing on the 7th March. Bit of a tease but sure! It’s your blog,so it’s your choice whether you wanna say or not 🙂 good luck again! ^=^

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I know the feelings – you wanna share something super exciting or talk about something important but you can’t and you just feel like it’s not complete without ze blogging

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I kind of know what you mean, I’m not completely anonymous as my followers know my names Tash and I’m from London and I’m 16. But thats about it. If my friends come across my blog, they would know who I am but I think I used to be scared if anyone I knew did come across my blog, but now I don’t think I am. I love blogging so I shouldn’t feel ashamed about anyone finding out. But I do prefer to keep both worlds separate! Good luck with the event thats on March 7th and despite the fact you can’t say a lot about yourself, the way you write feels like we know you a lot more than you think! 🙂 -Tash xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I feel you. When I got attached to my blog, I felt that it was my only friend. Then, my sister needs to go to her internship in another province so she needs to bring the laptop and I can’t blog and that sucks, not able to write and share your feelings and what accomplishment you’ve done so I relate to you a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I get how you feel! I’m not anonymous, but there are some things I don’t want people to be able to find out by just going to my blog. I mean, only my closest friends know about my blog but the feeling that someone that knows me for real can read all about me on the internet kind of freaks me out. Not anonymous, but still kinda scared! A blog is almost like a diary so no wonder we don’t want the whole world to read all about us.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Why do I not follow you already?!
    I understand what you’re saying, after an argument with a close friend she told everyone I knew about my blog so now I have to be incredibly careful about what I say, and I’ve stopped posting things in the past because I knew I would offend someone.

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

