Well, This is a Step…

Hey guys:

How are you? I’ll admit it here: I’m shitting myself. Like completely. It’s like those nerves you get before doing something massive, like sneaking downstairs at 3am or something…

I mentioned a couple of posts ago that I was thinking of creating a non-visual video of me talking, so you guys could here my voice. well, unusually for me, I’ve actually done it.
I know – I actually did something I said I’d do… Yes, it’s me, I promise! I’m not an imposter.

I’ve just played this clip to
Elm
who [I think] liked it enough for me to post it here. It’s quite a long recording, and has no real objective to be honest, but hey, that’s like my life, right?

Ok, without further ado, the link to access this all important recording is…

HERE
And despite its short length, that’s it for this post. I hope you like the recording – tell me what you think in the comments, because I’m up for doing another one if you guys like it!

L XX

78 thoughts on “Well, This is a Step…

  1. Why are you so funny :’) oh lord, your accent, though I live in England too I will never get over that accent!!! Aw, dude, this was brave, now I know what you sound like so your voice will be in my head every time I read your posts.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Also,why don’t I get that kinda accent? 😦 although I am pure (pure??) British,it honestly feels like my accent’s Irish! Weird right? I don’t even know how!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m listening to it right now! I love it and how your so down to earth and I love your accent! I live in London in the UK too but lots of people think my accents a bit different as people believe I speak a bit ‘posh’ but I don’t think so at all! It was great to hear you and feel like we know you even more! πŸ™‚ -Tash xx

    Liked by 2 people

      1. CAN WE PLEASE SWITCH VOICES
        YOUR ACCENT IS SO CHARMING PLSPLSPLSPLS I NEED TO BORROW IT FOR a. Um. Something
        Is it like a blind people thing? You cant see so you make up for it by having #GOALS in your vocal chords (damn you and elm ugh)

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I literally fangirled when I head your voice and idk why. I think it was because hearing it makes you seem so real and it made me realize we’re all real people and I’m not making any sense but I love this idea so much. You literally made me laugh so so so much and I totally did the dancing. What are you saying dude, you could totally be a comedian!? Also your voice is 10/10, like I’m British too so I’m not freaking out about the accent but it’s seriously such a nice voice, it sort of sounds like Ricky Gevais (is how you spell his last name) and Dan Howell mixed together. I’d like to do one of these but my blog isn’t anonymous and even though no one knows about my blog (to my knowledge) SOMEONE COULD FIND ME! Anyway, I’m sort of rambling, so I’ll just say I really liked this and I think you and your blog are fantastic πŸ™‚

    – Alex

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t know what I expected your voice to be like but love the accent πŸ˜‰ and you’re hilarious, if you did more of these I’d totally listen πŸ˜€ haha that bit about people not liking you being sensible πŸ˜› I guess I’m not very sensible then

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I got here from Elm’s blog, and oh my gosh, you have such a nice voice! I love more southern accents, as living up north means that I’m usually surrounded by quite brash accents, if you know what I mean? Anyway, your voice is honestly so nice omg.
    Also hi because I am new here and that was really awkward, sorry!
    Elly

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow this is so awesome! Hopefully youll do more!:) Your accents so flumping amazing, i smiled through the entire recording! And I seriously laughed aloud when you were doing the couch swounceing dance thingπŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. AHHH YOUR ACCCEENNNTTTTTT IS PERFECTION and it’s amazing oh my goddd it’s so cooooooooooool. IT’S SO AMAZING. LIKE WHAT. IT’S SO COOL. OH MY GOD. YOUR’S AND ELM’S ACCENTS ARE FLIPPING BRILLIANT. AAAAAAAHHHHHHH

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nice! You could totally be a comedian! And journalism is a cool field to take as well! People do like you! πŸ˜‰ I like you and your personality! I like things too lol. I can’t help but love this recording and all topics you’ve gone over. XD

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

