I Need To Smile

Hey guys:

How are you? I’m well on the way to recovery, but have made a joint decision with my parents to take the rest of the week off school, because it’s half term [school holiday] next week [for one week], and there’s no point going back for two days. Thre’s no point in lying: I’m quite happy about that – no stress, no keeping up appearances, and no early mornings! Additionally, more Foxes and Alessia Cara music, more crappy daytime TV and more coffee… Win win situation!

First, I just want to apologise; I said I was going to make a recording of my voice for you guys, but I just haven’t got around to it today, but I will do my very best to do it this week, I promise.

Now, basically, I need something to make me smile, and usually laughing at my own jokes works, so I want to write something amusing that will make me smile and [hopefully] make you smile too.

I was thinking about the sort of people that I hate, and I thought of those people who talk to someone they’re with THROUGH a baby. If you don’t know what I mean, I’m talking about those people who say to a baby [who is with them, not just some random person’s baby]: “OOOOOH, daddy’s being a bit grumpy today, isn’t he?”
It is so annoying 0 just speak to the person you’re talking about; the baby can’t understand you, for God’s sake!

Other types of people who annoy me are those people who ask you the time, and immediately after you tell them the time they say; “Oh, really – is that the time already?”
No, I just made up a time for a laugh – OF COURSE IT’S THE BLOODY TIME! What else would it be, the lottery numbers?

Or how about those people who host a party, and come over to you and ask: “Are you having a nice time?”
I mean, what other option do you have but to smile and say, “Yes, it’s lovely”, even if you’ve just been dumped by your partner, your cat has just died and you’ve got a cocktail sausage stuck in your throat? “Yeah, yeah, lovely thanks.”

Sorry for the short post, but I just needed to write. Hope you enjoyed this – maybe there are people wh oannoy you. tell me in the comments πŸ˜€

L XXX

25 thoughts on “I Need To Smile

  1. Hahahah!! The last bits literally cracked me up! And damn! You’re lucky to have two days off. I’ve got a physics test and I’m in no mood to do it 😫

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

