Explaining the Unexplained

Hey Guys:

Wow! It’s been quiet here for a while, eh? I’m sorry about that; there is a reason, which I shall explain in this post.

Basically, since Wednesday evening [and as I write this, it’s Friday morning], I’ve had the worst cold I’ve ever had in my life. It literally feels like the energy has been sucked out of me, and I have no energy left to do anything whatsoever. My balance is completely off, my hearing is screwed up, my nose is running like hell and I’m wearing a 1sie… Exciting fact there for you. Before you ask, no, I haven’t even had the energy to get on my laptop/phone/iPad to write you guys a post. Just this morning have I begun to feel an incy wincy bit better, which is why the first thing I’m doing is writing to you. I haven’t been at school today or yesterday; I’ve just been in bed, feeling sorry for myself and sniffling.

I’d also like to express my deepest appologies [does that even make sense?] that I probably won’t be posting again until Sunday [unless I post again today]. I’m away this weekend, helping in the promo video for my sports team, and I’m staying at a family friend’s house in Southapton. I doubt I’ll have the time or privacy to post, but if I do, count yourselves lucky. What do you mean it’s not lucky? I’m a lovely person, sometimes…

My cat is meowing at the door. Should I let her in?
The cat is now safely in the house. Fun times.

So again, I’m sorry for my unexplained disappearance; I hope you can forgive me. I’ll see you all soon, I promise.

L XX

10 thoughts on “Explaining the Unexplained

  1. Hope you feel better soon!! xx and don’t feel sorry – your health comes first! We don’t want you stressing yourself out while you’re sick 🙂 And I hope you have fun in the promo video for your sports team!! Sounds quite cool actually 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I am not going to say get well soon because I am there! Right now! Heh! I know I am selfish but I am glad you’re there with me and I here with you. That sounds bad does it? Idc! So yeah, even I am feeling better right now and I am happy that so are you. But just one thing- my eyes are running as well as my nose. My eyes are just watering and it doesn’t seem to stop. And no I am not “CRYING” crying! HEHE! Fine, I’ll say it- Get well soon!XD

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Glad you’re feeling well by now! If you ever feel sick, don’t worry about posting, everyone understands that a person can’t post daily. I’ve gone a bit inactive, not because I got sick, but because I’ve had so much schoolwork lately.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw. Hopefully the cold goes away soon though! I hate being sick. Even when I get to miss school, I just know I’m going to have to make up more work on top of not having been in class to learn the lesson. :\

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Precisely; it’s the stress of returning to extra work and catchup that makes things worse, and eventually makes you more ill [like it did me] because you’re stressed on top of being actually sick. And then there’s what I like to call the TissueStream… You know when all the tissues you’ve used just kind of come together to form some kind of sea of tissue… Yeah, sucks.

        Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

