My Weird Wants

Hey Guys:

It’s 2016! This is my first post [as the author of a post] this year, and that feels really weird. i’m going to have to get used to writing –///-16 on my schol work now, and that comes from the person who wrote –/–/14 in DECEMBER 2015. It’s going to be hard…

Now that I’m another year older, and we’re in a new year, I thought I’d write down some of the things I want. They’re not very realistic; my parents are far too controlling for that. It’s sort of like a description, but of how I want to be, not how I am. You’ll see when I get started: let’s give it a go.

I really want to have blue hair. I know, you’re judging me already, but hear me out: I like the idea of not having a natural colour in my hair; it sort of shows that I have individuality, and it shows that despitethe whole blind thing, I can appreciate style, looks and colour.

I’d quite like to have my ear[s?] pierced, to have earing[s?]. Again, I think it can display that you have individuality, and I just love the idea of earings. I’m thinking maybe ones with an animal or something – I’m really into animals. They could look good, right?

They’re the main two things that I’d like to have. I know that there are hundreds of other things, but they’re all mainly mental and emotional, and I wanted to talk about the physical changes I’d make if I was allowed. You’ve probably got the image in your head now of some kind of demented, half-drunk Smurf, and if you have, I have just ne thing to say to you… RUDE!!!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post. What changes would you make to yourself, if you were allowed, or had the money? Is there anything that you’re going to do imminently? Let me know; I’d love to hear!

L XX

29 thoughts on “My Weird Wants

  1. I’d really want to dye my hair too! Not fully but probably just the ends. I was going to do it in the current summer but I don’t have time, so I’ll try next summer πŸ™‚ And I think blue will be awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That sounds so cool *o* I haven’t gotten my ears pierced yet due to fear, but I would have to sooner or later and I would also like to try hair dying, but my parents are also controlling xd — I hope you can try it one day c:

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I want blue braids and white together and piercings too because I really want to experiment with my look also and try a whole bunch of different things and see what I like best . BY the end of 2016 , I would like to have figured myself out more πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These are perfect! I identify with both of these wants, as I really want to get my ears pierced too (and am going to soon), and I have/had (it’s faded now) a blue streak in my hair!! I love colorful hair, it’s so spunky and unique and awesome πŸ™‚ I’ve been trying to figure out whether or not I want to re-dye my blue streak, get a different color streak, or let my current faded blue streak continue to grow out and fade until i’m back to my natural hair…. But I’ve also contemplated dying all my hair one color– can’t decide on a color and I can’t actually decide whether I’d be willing to commit to something so huge! But I love colored hair, and I really hope that someday you can get both you hair dyed and ear(s) pierced πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oooh, I died my hair dark purple last year around this time. It was fun. I’m thinking of getting a turqouise strip in the front of my hair. or another purple one

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Blue hair would be so cool! I would maybe dye my hair but my school doesn’t allow it and also my hair’s really dark so I’d have to bleach it first. Anyways, it all sounds awesome and if you want to do it, then go for it!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I loved this post! ^-^
    I think dyeing your hairs a great idea, I have died my hair before and I hated/loved it at the timeπŸ˜‚
    I reccomend if you have to bleach it to get the colour take hair vitamins so you hair gets healthy again πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Okay, L, so probably I’m going to sound very rude and snobbish but I mean it’s your fault if I’m tempted to ask.
    So you can see/differenciate colors? And if not, how do you know what colors are? (OMG IM SORRY I KNOW THAT SOUNDED LIKE A VERY WRONG THING TO SAY BUT I JUST COULDNT FIND A BETTER WORDING GOSH PLEASE FEEL FREE TO BLOCK ME)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Why would I block you for that? Of course not… Are used to be able to see a little bit: never very well, but a little bit. I still remember colour, just… So yeah… I can’t see any more though

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I WANT BLUE HAIR TOO! Except my hair is black so I’d hav to go through the painful process of bleaching it and it probably turning green and then not leaving my house until it wasn’t green and…

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

