Time to Say Goodbye

Hey Guys:

DO NOT WORRY! It’s not me we’re saying goodbye too [why did you just burst into tears? I’m not that bad…]

No, as i’m sure you all know, 2015 is drawing to, or has already drawn to, a close. I wanted to write a really short post, just as closure I suppose. It’s been a crazy year: sometimes in a good way, sometimes in a bad way, but always in a way that I’ll never regret. I guess, in a weird and slightly demented way, I just wanted to wish 2015 farewell, because it’s been a year that I just won’t forget.

I think closure is important. so, here goes:
Goodbye, 2015. You’ve treated me well and not so well, but I wouldn’t change you for the world. It’s going to be funny, not having you here, because I suppose the four numbers which you are made up of signify so much to me; so many experiences, memories and people. Now, it’s time to leave you behind, and to start a fresh year. It’s an opportunity to select the best elements of 2015, and carry them into a new year. And to the parts of 2015 that I’ve unfortunately got to leave behind me now? Thank you.

And to all of my readers? Thank you too; you’ll be coming through with me to 2016, whether you like it or not! I wish you all the best for 2016, however you’ll be spending it, whatever you hope to achieve. i believe in you, and I know that whatever you set your mind to, you can achieve if you believe in yourself. For now, hae a wonderful night, day or time whenever you read this, whatever day it is. Stay safe guys, and have a brilliant time! You deserve it…

L XX

12 thoughts on “Time to Say Goodbye

Something to Say?

