Double the Chinese Lucky Number, and You Get…

Hey Guys:

How are you? I’m good, although it’s still quite early for New Year’s Eve to be honest, only 08:30. It’s my birthday though (woohoo!), so I suppose it’s OK, no? I tried to be inventive with the title of this post, to remind you how old I am; I really hope that 7 is the Chinese lucky number, or else I’m screwed… πŸ˜‰

My family were awake roughly at the same time I was, and I opened my presents after having a cup of tea. Wow, well done, I’m British; tea is my life! I got a minion 1sie from my sister, Β£20 from some family friends, Β£30 from my man, and my parents presents. These have traditionally been jewellery, and this year, tradition did not break. I got an ID bracelet (no, no, I’m not a criminal), which has a message engraved on a plate: “Where there’s a will there’s a way”. This has been my life motto for as long as I can remember, and I truly love the bracelet. I also got a necklace with the first letter of my real name on it (no spoilers), which is beautiful too.

I’m going out for a family meal this afternoon, which will be lovely, and watching some films with the parents this evening, whilst my sister goes to a New Year’s Eve party. I’ve never been one for parties, and so staying in sounds like a better option to me!

So, there’s your quick update; I’ll probably write again later. See you soon!

L XX

25 thoughts on “Double the Chinese Lucky Number, and You Get…

  1. Happy Birthday!!! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ & the Chinese lucky number is usually 8 but thats alright because 7 is considered a lucky number (7 days a week, 7 seas, 7 continents, 7 musical scales)! Hope you have double the luck and happiness πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

