The Generic Christmas

Hey Guys:

HAPPY CHRISTMAS!!! I wish you all my best Christmassy wishes for today, and I have a present for you; I’m so kind, I know. No, seriously, don’t thank me; it’s my pleasure. So, your present – ALRIGHT, BE PATIENT! Your gift, dearest blogosperians, is a guest post, from one of my dearest friends both in the blogosphere and in natural, human life. Enjoy – I did!!!

Heya, it’s Elm – from this thing I call a blog and the fabulous L let me post on here, because I’m so incredibly important and amazing. No, seriously, it’s awesome to finally post on this blog.

Anyway – it’s Christmas (NO WAYYYY) and I’m guessing you’ve already opened your presents, or you’re going to soon. Well, I’m one step ahead of you, because I opened my presents yesterday. Or, well, half of them.

I had Christmas Eve with my Grandma and dad’s side of the family, and today with my mum, but the latter’s boring and generic ’cause all we do is eat Christmas dinner, unwrap presents, then usually just not talk for the rest of the day. The INTERESTING thing is at my Grandma’s.

Like I said, we open the presents on Christmas Eve, because we have a Swedish Christmas (because my Grandma is SO OBVIOUSLY not Swedish).

I’m sorry, but Swedish Christmas dinner is GLORIOUS. Don’t get me wrong – English Christmas dinner is nice and all (except Turkey; that’s just dry and boring urgh). I literally do not know how to spell any of the food, but we have anchovies and herring and potato, as well as meatballs. We sing Swedish songs – by we, I mean my Grandma, dad and aunt because I can’t speak Swedish AT ALL – and that’s often painful and my cousin and I start shrieking halfway through it.

It’s ALWAYS been a tradition that we open presents after dinner, and on that night. Last year, we actually nearly opened them the next day and I freaked out because I literally could not deal with the break in tradition. Eh, well done Elm. And we ALWAYS, ALWAYS buy too many presents, so the tree is surrounded in presents and I often fall over. It’s GREAT.

I hope you liked that “post”, because I just wanted to share what I do every year, because it’s a bit different. SEE, I’m not as boring as you might think! What do you do, if you celebrate Christmas?

From Elm 🙂

8 thoughts on “The Generic Christmas

  1. merry Christmas Elm and L Elm your Christmas sounds amazing and I’m going out soon to have Christmas lunch with my best friend and his family like we do every year since I moved here! I hope you both enjoyed your presents and thanks for the gift L you said I don’t have to thank you but look at me! the rebel

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Christmas Greetings
    from my website to yours,
    May the Season be bright
    and the year that’s ahead
    turn out to be just right.
    With warmest wishes for
    Good Health and Happiness.
    Have a very Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

