I’d Tell You I Love You…

Hey Guys:

How are you? I’m very VERY good today, because of all of yu guys’ likes, comments and follows that I’ve seen today.

I wanted to write a post about love, even though I promised myself, right at the beginning of this blog, that I would never write about love. I don’t mean love like OH-MY-GOD-have-you-seen-[insert celeb’s name here]. I mean love, in it’s pure form, no barriers or unlikely fantacies. I want to talk about what it can do, and why I think it’s a little more than we may think.

Love is usually only ‘acceptable’ between a man and a woman, or a boy and a girl. I mean, I’ve already shown how much I disagree with that concept; I’m bloody bisexual, and that in itself is enough. Why can’t two men, or two boys love each other? Or two women, or two girls? In the same way, I have absolutely nothing against a man and a woman or a boy and a girl being together. You fall in love with a person due to their personality, their differences and their perfections and imperfections. You don’t fall in love with them because they have more of one hormone than another. People are sure to disagree with me here, and that’s fine; everyone is allowed their own view, and I recognise that mine are not socially accepted by everyone on the planet. I have no issue with that, as long as those people don’t have a problem with me and my views.

And then, there’s the idea of love being between husbandand wife, husband and husband, wife and wife, boyfriend and boyfriend, boyfriend and girlfriend, or girlfriend and girlfriend. I don’t agree with this concept either, because I don’t think our view on love as a society is correct. love is when you feel deep affection towards someone, and when you care about them and what happens to them. It’s when you are such close friends that you have a level of trust unlike most others. I care a lot about my friends, and trust a smaller number of them with my deepest, darkest secrets. There are things I can never write about, but I can tell these friends, and I know that they will never tell anyone else. I would say that these are the friends who I love, and who I will always love. I care about them as much as, or even more than, I care about myself. I trust them with everything, and they trust me equally. That too is important: the care and love and trust have to be feelings shared between the two friends. It can’t be one way, because things just don’t work like that.

And so, to the final myth I wish to murder [too aggressive?]. lov dies. This isn’t true, ever. True love never dies, because true love is everlasting. Yes, marriages fall apart, couples split and lovers separate. But true love, a feeling that can only be felt after a long time, and a lot of time together, never dies. Once you care about someone that much, andknow them so well, you know that whatever they do, they’ll never disappoint you, and they’ll never turn you away from them. That is true love.

Love, therefore, is an easy thing to know if you have. If there is someone in your life who you think you love, I would say that a good place to start would be the following: If they can make you cry, laugh, smile, frown, happy, sad, angry and sympathetic all in one moment, then maybe, just maybe, there’s something…

I know that all of you guys could make me cry, laugh, smile, frown, happy, sad, angry and sympathetic in just one comment, or one action.

I love you, blogosphereians… I love you

L XX

17 thoughts on “I’d Tell You I Love You…

  1. Well, I can say with all certainty that I love you. And you KNOW that’s not in a romantic way. I love a lot of people, then. In a way, you could say I still love Ash (my ex-best friend who I was previously in love with in a romantic way) because of that previous trust.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think love is defined by the person who loves. If you think it’s love, and you match L’s Guide to Love’s requirements, then it’s up to you if you think it’s love or not. And thank you very much; you know I love you too (not in a romantic way, although we both know that when I was younger, things maybe weren’t that way!)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This post us so beautifully written it brought tears to my eyes when I was reading it! My best friends that I love are worth ruining my make up for though. Thanks for reminding me that love comes in so many different forms and that I am surrounded by people who love me. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree completely, especially with the bit about love not being only to your SO. You can love your friends without it being romantic. And of course I can’t think of how people actually believe that same sex marriage isn’t acceptable. And your last point is beautiful and true. Your writing is amazing. πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is a really beautiful post. Really beautiful. And I’m bloody impressed at the patience you have with those who are not accepting of the idea that love is not only between a man and a woman. I’m certainly not that patient. X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you; that’s so kind. I accept others’ views, even if they are violently different to my own. I don’t agree with them, but I suppose they see my views in the same way I see their views, and so if we’re naturally non-minding, then things are OK with everybody X

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A tip then, to help: just think “what good is it, losing patience with them?” Explaining your opinion is honourable, but if someone is unwilling to listen, or acknowledge that their opinion is able to be challenged – not proved wrong, just challenged -, what’s the point of losing patience with them?

        Liked by 1 person

  5. this was so beautiful L !!!
    woah.
    not at all like those cringe worthy love posts teenagers make.
    and i agree so much. even sometimes when people separate, they sometimes still love each other. And you’re right. true love does last. but sometimes the circumstances may not be right or maybe it just doesn’t work out. but i think it is still possible to love someone even though you’re not with them ?
    i know i’m weird. sorry

    Like

Something to Say?

