Reflection

Hey Guys:

 

How are you? Sorry i’ve been silent [blog-wise] for a while; I’v been away since Friday, and got back last night. I’m here now though, listening to Adele and typing away.

 

It’s getting close to the end of the year now, and I think it’s time that we stop, and reflect on the year that is, and soon will be was. I seem to have a thing for commas; maybe we should organise a date.

 

2015 has been a big year for me as an individual. There has been plenty of high points, and plenty of low points [is that a used expression?]. I’ve made and maintained friendships, and overall, I don’t think I’d change a minute of it. Of course there has been points which I wish had never happened, but such is life.

 

The bad points this year, as I’ve written about previously, are not all that pretty. There were good moments and bad moments, moments which hurt and moments which gave me joy; but they have all shaped me as a person, and without every singel one of them, I wouldn’t be the me that I am now. I think that is the same for all of us; our bad times shape us, and our good times are the icing on the cake. [Is it a Christmas cake? Festive joy, festive joy!]

 

My friends have been more important to me than ever this year. They’re the ones who have dragged me up above the water when the wirl-pool of life sucked me in; they held me up when the wind of negativity tried to knock me down; they were on my side, when nobody else was. That’s the defining mark of a close friend, I think: being there for you in your times of greatest need. Yes, that makes you look needy, but that’s not the case. We all NEED something – someone -, and a friend who helps is always being helped by us, whether we know it or not. Sometimes, as I’m sure you’re aware, just having a friend to listen, to be there, or to talk is enough, and if you help a freind with that, it can really make their day.

 

2015 has included a lot of the ideas I’ve talked about above; let 2016 be even better.

 

I’d just like to give a quick mention to a new blogger, and real-life friend of mine. I’m not sure why I said real-life, because blogging is real, right? No? Still there, anyone?

Anyway, I’d really appreciate it if you checked this friend’s blog out; I think you’ll enjoy it: I did! You can read, like, comment and follow her blog

here

 

Love you all; speak soon:

 

L XX>

14 thoughts on “Reflection

  1. Her blog sounds really awesome! 🙂 Also – I’m glad to have been there throughout the year for you, even though. at times I was a TOTAL bitch (SORRY). I think EVERY event shapes you as a person, even the bad.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This year just flew by… Sigh. I had so many expectations for this year. Unfortunately, this wasn’t the best year of my life, but it surely made me stronger. The events of this year shaped me in a very permanent way, you can say. Let’s just all hope next year will be better:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad you had a good year! While it’s true that every event, good and bad helps to create the person you are today, I can’t say I wouldn’t change some of them… But only little stuff – the things you look back on and go “Oh God, WHYY?!?” X

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This year actually seemed to go by really fast for me, but like you I had good and bad. But everything changes and creates who I am right now, and I guess when it comes to the low points we can choose how they shape us.

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

