Why Am I Happy This Time?

Hey Guys:

Let me set the scene for you. I’m sat on my bedroom floor. My bedroom is quite small – about 1.5m by 4m, and most of it is filled by a desk, shelves, cupboards and a cabin bed. This is like a bunk bed, without the bottom bunk; it means I can put shelves and stuff beneath it. So, i’m sat pretty much slap-bang in the middle of my room, with my duvet on, sat on a large beanbag. My cat, however, has decided that the beanbag is rightfully hers, and so I’ve been put in my proper place [i.e on the very edge]. She’s quite literally taking up about 2/3 of the beanbag, and has opted to take that 2/3 right in the middle – thanks cat! I’ve decided to stick my laptop in its correct place [on my lap] with my headphones in. i’m listening to a bit of music, currently Fifth Harmony.

The house is quiet now; everyone is asleep apart from me. The only noise is my phone, buzzing with blog notifications. And those notifications… they make me unbelievably happy. And you know why? Because, after my long years of searching, i’ve found people who will read my material, and who will leave their comments and reactions to my posts. Based on the feedback i’m getting, i’ve found people who smile when I smile, laugh when I laugh, cry when I cry… It’s so amazing.

For so many years, I’ve written and written and written, to myself, in no real structure. A diary turned into a novel, a notepad into a film script. With a blog, I’ve found the structure that was missing from my other writing, but have the same, or maybe more, amount of flexibility and freedom when deciding what to write about. You guys are the poor ones that have to read it, but, to my actual shock, I haven’t had a word of negative feedback as of yet [that’s not a prompt!] Before blogging, i was too scared to show anyone what I wrote, for fear of judgement. You can’t hand a diary entry to a friend and say “Here, look, it’s anonymous.”

When blogging, you can be as anonymous or unanonymous [new word] as you like. Of course there are different levels of anonymity; you could share your first name, or you initials, or everything, or nothing. It’s up to you; I’ve gone for the last option, because of reasons I’ve previously explained here.

So, what I’m trying to say is, you guys have made me happy. The chime that sounds from my iPhone whenever you guys like, comment on or follow my blog sends a bolt of happiness through me. It quite literally brings a smile to my face. I love you all so much, and I can’t wait to see what you’re all posting. I really hope you do enjoy this blog too; it’s meant to be relateable, genuine and very, well… me. That’s how I can sum it up: me.

So, I’m kind of planning to pull an all-nighter, so if any of you guys want to get in touch, either through the comments or through the contact page, feel free. I never promised I’d make it all night, but I’m trying. So, to those of you who are reading this on Sunday morning, there’s probably a whole host of other posts from tonight awaiting you; I don’t know, do I?

Love You All:

L XX

28 thoughts on “Why Am I Happy This Time?

  1. Heres another chime ^-^ your blogs so amazing and you deserve all the comments and feedback youve gotten, its all true πŸ™‚ im glad your happy aha, oh and props to your cat for taking over the beanbag haha:”)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for that – it means a lot to me. What’s weird is that although I’ve told my closest friends about this blog, only 2 have read it. All my feedback is from a community I joined 2 1/2 weeks ago, and where I already feel at home.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I can relate to this so much! I started my blog because I needed a place to rant about my non existent life. I have friends but I just felt like no one understood what I was going though so I needed a place where I could just write everything and anything I wanted and people would actually enjoy reading it. Best feeling in the world. Also I just came across your blog and I have to tell you I love it!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so great to hear that my writings provide you with something to relate to. Ian also over the moon that you like my blog; I’m writing a new post now! I understand and relate to your reasons for blogging. I have friends, but none that I would dare say half this stuff to, purely because they’d think it was utter rubbish

      Like

  3. It’s awesome that you’re letting people know how much you appreciate everything! I can say I feel exactly the same way, whenever I see that little notification I just feel so happy knowing someone has seen what I’ve done and possible related, been entertained or been helped. Especially if it’s a comment, comments are my absolute favourite. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

