My Night: 4AM Check-In

Hey Guys:

I’m still awake, and kind of amazed at that; I haven’t been up [and not in bed] at this time for ages now. I think I’m tired though, because i’m finding it really cool that it’s now so late, it’s early… Cool, right? Hopefully tiredness doesn’t have a negative impact on my writing; we’ll soon find out, won’t we?

My all-nighter has actually been quite productive: I have of course written to you guys, and chatted with you in the comments; I’ve texted a couple of friends; I’ve had a close to 2 hour chat with another friend on the phone; I’ve listened to music on my laptop and I’ve spent quality time with the cat [not like that, naughty!] So, a nice night, although I’m sure i’ll regret this in about 4 or 5 hours, when it comes to ‘family wake-up time’… COFFEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

I’m not honestly sure what else to write; this is my blog after all, and it can be as long or as short as I like it to be, right?

Note to Self: Tiredness clearly does affect writing; I can’t think of what to write next, which is a first for me.

I’ve always wondered if our household pets are planning a uprising against us humans. I mean, they likely outnumber us, and they have sharper claws in comparison to our nails. Maybe they’ll all pounce, claws extended, and rip the skin from our feeble bodies. They will feast upon our helpless forms, purring with pleasure, barking, meyowing and squeaking to communicate in a language that we don’t understand. They’ll roam the world, in packs, taking the place of the human race. And there’ll be a pet royal family and shopping centres and ball pools for rabbits. That would make a fun Pets at Home trip, right?

Hope you enjoyed:

L XX

11 thoughts on “My Night: 4AM Check-In

  1. I honestly do not know how you’ve managed to stay awake all night – I would be so dead by 4am. But anyway, I’m pretty sure my cat would join in with the uprising. She’s vicious.

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

