I’m Currently Loving…

Right: I’m sorry, but I’m writing this post directly after aanother post that you should definitely check out… Don’t judge me: I’m bored!
I thought I’d write about what music I’m enjoying at the moment.

Sax: Fleur East
Sax is Fleur East’s first single. For those of you who don’t know, Fleur came 2nd in last year’s X Factor. Her new song kind of reminds me of summer, on a beach. I can’t indentify, but it kind of makes me think of being a university student, in summer, maybe with a drink in my hand [maybe?] and several more drinks inside me! It has such a positive vibe – I never thought I’d use that word! I couldn’t wait for Fleur’s first single, and I can’t wait for her album: Love, Sax and Flashbacks, which is released 04/12. Check. it. out!

Emotion [Album]: Carley Rae Jepsen
Carley Rae Jepsen is the lady behind Call Me Maybe – remember, that really hot song in, like, 2012? She’s back, first hitting us with I Really [really really really really really] Like You, then with runaway With Me, both songs on the album. They certainly give a feel of what the album’s all about; kind of dance, but with lyrical messages. That’s a combination that rarely goes together these days! As well as the two singles mentioned above, I’m really loving Emotion [the title track] and Making the Most of the Night, a brilliant song. The instrumental tracks themselves are fab, as well as the vocals and lyrics; again, check it out!

Focus: Ariana Grande
Ariana Grande has a new single, Focus. When I first heard this song, the chorus REALLY annoyed me. I thought the creepy dude on the chorus was really irritating, and sings very high. But after a few listens, I’ve warmed to it; it’s a really good song! The verses are great, with Ariana’s trademark… high[?] vocals. She’s said many times that this song is an introduction to her new album, and if it’s all like Focus, I can’t wait. I. Am. Excited!!!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this roundup; tell me what you’re liking at the minute?

Love You All:

L XX

7 thoughts on “I’m Currently Loving…

  1. OH MY GOSH. I am LITERALLY fangirling now. I. AM. IN. LOVE. WITH. EMOTION.
    That album is what my life is made up of. Basically. And now that you have mentioned it, you are instantly my friend. No arguments please (I’m not a creep, I swear).

    Liked by 1 person

Something to Say?

