Welcome to the Me Show…

I have a rather strong belief in the necessity of individuality. To me, your individuality is not set in stone: for me, individuality is the evolution of thoughts, ideas and experiences, and how they shape an identity. This all sounds a bit deep, I know, but I wanted to put it there, to sort of show why I’m writing this. I’m writing this because I want to, and however immature that sounds, it’s true. I want a platform away from social media where I can share my thoughts, ask for advice or just write about… whatever. If this blog had to have a topic, it’d be life, simple as that. I know that, because of that topic, this won’t be everyone’s cup of tea, but that’s fine by me. Read it if you want, and if you don’t like it, don’t read it.

My username and blog URL may have suggested to you that I’m blind. Well done – brains do work after all. Clearly mine has gone on holiday, and has had a delayed return flight. Refund, please? I don’t want to focus on the blind bit: I’m a person who’s blind, not a blind person. However, there are elements of my life that do link to my blindness, and if I mention these, I’ll explain them as and when necessary.

Besides that, my username may also show you that I’m from London. Again, the art of deception is not my strong point, so no lies there! All that’s really left to say about me is that I’m a teenage male blogger, and I just want to write, to share and to make you (and me) laugh. The primary issue with this is that I make myself laugh all the time, for very little reason. So I’ll laugh, and you’ll sigh… sounds good, right? I sense a nod… YAY!!!

All I want to say now is Welcome to the Me Show… Enjoy it!

L XX

3 thoughts on “Welcome to the Me Show…

Something to Say?

